When User Roles are set to specific Business Units, you can:
Read-Only users can:
Seeder user can:
Developer user can:
DevOps user can:
Admins users can:
The Account Master Admin can:
Click hereto see a video demonstrating how you can create a new user account in OwnBackup.
Services can be marked as ‘Containing Production Data’ in the Service Options Settings by Admins only.
Once marked, the user with ‘Developer’ Role will not be able to view this service. All other user roles will be able to view it.
New services will be marked as ‘Containing Production Data’ by default for enhanced security. This flag can be removed by the service admin.
Master Admin can access everything in your OwnBackup Account, as such, they cannot be members of specific Business Units.
Check that they are a member of at least one Business Unit containing at least one Service. If the user is a member of a Business Unit, the user may not see a service that is marked as containing production data if his or her role is ‘Developer’.
Check that they are included as a member of the Business Unit(s) containing the Services you wish them to see. If the User is a member of a Business Unit, the user may not see a Service that is marked as containing production data if his or her role is ‘Developer’.
They may already be a member of this Business Unit or the user does not exist in your OwnBackup Account.
Only the Master Admin and Admins can access the ‘Account Settings’ page. If a user is an Admin of at least one Business Unit, he will be able to access the ‘Account Settings” page.
Each user will only see the Job history for Services the user is allowed to view Business Units of which they are a member.
Each user will only see Services they are allowed to view under Business Units of which they are a member. For example, a Developer user role will not see a service containing production data.
Sometimes you just want to talk to someone. Our customer support team is available by phone:
Monday – Friday: 3:00 AM – 5:00 PM ET
Sunday: 7:00 AM – 3:00 PM GMT